St. Mary's College of Maryland

Previous Colloquia


Faculty Highlight

Libby Nutt Williams

Dr. Libby Nutt Williams

Dr. Libby Williams has been elected the 2013 Woman of the Year for the Section for the Advancement of Women (SAW) of the Society of Counseling Psychology at the American Psychological Association. Congratulations, Libby!

Annual Colloquium - 2000
Women of Science/Science of Women

First Annual Women Studies Colloquium
March 22-24, 2000

Wednesday, March 22
8 PM,
Sharon Wyrrick
St. Mary's College of Maryland
Rare Ecstasy: Embodiment
and Inquiry in the Work of
Barbara McClintock

Thursday, March 23
4:00 PM, Schaefer Hall
Amy Parish
The Social Organization of Bonobos

Thursday, March 23
8:00 PM, Daugherty-Palmer Commons
Linda Lear
Rachel Carson: Making Science Public

Margaret Palmer
Scientific Culture and Scientific
Knowledge: A Gendered Perspective?

Friday, March 24
3:00 PM, Cobb House
a roundtable discussion with
colloquium participants led by
SMCM faculty

2000 Women Studies Colloquium Committee
  • Barbara Knauff, chair, Foreign Languages
  • Joanne Klein, Dramatic Arts & WGSX Coordinator
  • Mark A. Rhoda, Dramatic Arts
  • Gail Savage, History
  • Elaina Tuttle, Biology