Faculty and Staff


Photo of Todd Eberly, Department Chair

Todd Eberly, Department Chair
Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: Kent Hall 308
Email: teeberly@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4391

Photo of Sahar Shafqat

Sahar Shafqat
Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: Kent Hall 208
Email: sshafqat@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4910
Office Hours: On Sabbatical until August 2015

Photo of Diana Boros

Diana Boros
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: Kent Hall 127B
Email: dboros@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-2223

Photo of Michael Cain

Michael Cain
Professor of Political Science
Office: Kent Hall 105
Email: mjgcain@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4899

Photo of Matthew Fehrs

Matthew Fehrs
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: Kent Hall 110
Email: mbfehrs@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4429

Photo of Susan Grogan

Susan Grogan
Professor of Political Science
Office: Kent Hall 225
Email: segrogan@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4205

Photo of Walter Hill

Walter Hill
Professor of Political Science
Office: Kent Hall 306
Email: wwhill@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4386

Photo of Danielle Carter

Danielle Carter
Office: Calvert Hall B17
Email: dscarter@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-2222

Photo of Antonio Ugues Jr.

Antonio Ugues Jr.
Office: Calvert Hall B18
Email: augues@smcm.edu

Photo of Kate Martin

Kate Martin
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Calvert Hall
Email: ktmartin@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4497

Photo of Judge James A. Kenney III

Judge James A. Kenney III
Adjunct Professor
Office: Kent Hall 214 (Division Office)
Email: c/o Ann.Kaiser@courts.state.md.us
Phone Number: 240-895-4392

Photo of Mary Hall

Mary Hall
Adjunct Faculty
Office: Kent Hall 214 (Division Office)
Email: conlawsmcm@aol.com
Phone Number: 240-895-4392