St. Mary's College of Maryland

Educational Studies News & Events

2015 MAT Graduation

  • Saturday, June 6, 2014
  • 11:00 am 
  • Athletics and Recreation Center (ARC)

A response to the National Council on Teacher Quality Version II

Educational Studies Blog

Small group of students in The Gambia

Interns abroad, publications, presentations, innovations, collaborations...
Educational Studies Blog

Faculty and Staff


Photo of Katy Arnett, Ph.D.

Katy Arnett, Ph.D.
Department Chair & Associate Professor
Office: Goodpaster Hall 236
Email: kearnett@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4451

Photo of Angela Johnson, Ph.D.

Angela Johnson, Ph.D.
Director of Teacher Education & Associate Professor
Office: Goodpaster Hall 238
Email: acjohnson@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-2065

Photo of Lin Muilenburg, Ph.D.

Lin Muilenburg, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Goodpaster Hall 233
Email: lymuilenburg@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-2152

Photo of Teresa Filbert, Ed.D.

Teresa Filbert, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Goodpaster Hall 229A
Email: thfilbert@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-2444

Photo of David Morris, Ph.D.

David Morris, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Goodpaster Hall 240
Email: dbmorris@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4339

Photo of Katherine Koch, Ph.D.

Katherine Koch, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Goodpaster Hall 235
Email: kkoch@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-2187

Photo of Leslie Moore, M.A.T.

Leslie Moore, M.A.T.
Professional Development Schools Coordinator & Director of Student Teaching
Office: Goodpaster Hall 231
Email: llmoore@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4465

Photo of April Ryan, M.A.T.

April Ryan, M.A.T.
Facilitator for Educational Studies and St. Mary's Projects
Office: Goodpaster Hall 239A
Email: anryan@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4266