St. Mary's College of Maryland, The Public Honors College
Name Chair Phone Location Links
African and African Diaspora Studies Walter Hill
wwhill@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4386 Kent Hall 306 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Anthropology Bill Roberts
wcroberts@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4387 Kent Hall 303 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Art & Art History Carrie Patterson
ccpatterson@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4252 Montgomery Hall 140 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Asian Studies Brad Park
bdpark@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4276 Margaret Brent Hall 206 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Biochemistry Randy Larsen
rklarsen@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4597 Goodpaster Hall 204 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Biology Holly Gorton
hlgorton@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4362 Schaefer Hall 129 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Chemistry Randy Larsen
rklarsen@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4597 Goodpaster Hall 204 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Computer Science Susan Goldstine
sgoldstine@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4366 Schaefer Hall 171 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Dance Joanne Klein
jrklein@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4251 Montgomery Hall 179C Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Democracy Studies Matthew Fehrs
democracy@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4429 Kent Hall 102 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Economics Russell Rhine
rmrhine@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4596 Kent Hall 324 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Educational Studies Katy Arnett
kearnett@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4451 Goodpaster Hall 235 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
English Ben Click
baclick@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4253 Montgomery Hall 7 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Environmental Studies Bill Williams
wewilliams@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4365 Schaefer Hall 127 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
History Charles Holden
cjholden@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4393 Kent Hall 325 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
International Languages and Cultures Katherine Gantz
klgantz@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4491 Cobb House 5A Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Mathematics Susan Goldstine
sgoldstine@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4366 Schaefer Hall 171 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Museum Studies Ken Cohen
kcohen@smcm.edu
(240) 895-2220 Kent Hall 124 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Music Deborah Lawerence
dalawerence@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4498 Montgomery Hall 23 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Neurosciences Anne Marie Brady
ambrady@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4258 Goodpaster Hall 137 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Philosophy Michael Taber
mstaber@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4900 Margaret Brent Hall 102 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Physics Josh Grossman
jmgrossman@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4367 Schaefer Hall 242 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Political Science Sahar Shafqat
sshafqat@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4910 Kent Hall 114 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Psychology Aileen Bailey
ambailey@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4338 Goodpaster Hall 128 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Public Policy Studies Todd Eberly
teeberly@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4391 Kent Hall 202 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Religious Studies Michael Taber
mstaber@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4900 Margaret Brent Hall 102 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Sociology Curt Raney
ccraney@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4395 Kent Hall 229 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Student Designed Ruth Feingold
rpfeingold@smcm.edu
(240) 895-2109 Glendening Hall 134 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Theater, Film, and Media Studies Joanne Klein
jrklein@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4251 Montgomery Hall 179C  Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing
Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Jennifer Tickle
jjtickle@smcm.edu
(240) 895-4359 Goodpaster Hall 124 Degree Requirements
Faculty Listing

To report a correction to or problem with the new SMCM website, please fill out the New Website Correction Form so that we can quickly address the issue.