Program Highlight

The Gambia

Field study and study-abroad programs are offered in The Gambia, West Africa.

Sean H. Reid '07, "Un Comptoir Oublié: Reconstruction of a French Trading Post called Albreda on the Gambia River 1681-1857."

An exploration of the historical, physical, and cultural dimensions of Albreda, which has been designated and protected as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO as a related site to James Island.

Faculty and Staff


Photo of Jeffrey Coleman

Jeffrey Coleman
English
Office: Montgomery Hall 124
Email: jlcoleman@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4240

Photo of Garrey Dennie

Garrey Dennie
History
Office: Kent Hall 302
Email: gmdennie@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4408
Office Hours: T-R 9:00-10:00

Iris Ford
Anthropology
Office: Kent Hall 226
Email: icford@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4406

Photo of Walter Hill

Walter Hill
Political Science
Office: Kent Hall 306
Email: wwhill@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4386

Femi Ojo-Ade
International Language and Cultures
Email: fojoade@smcm.edu

Photo of Bill Roberts

Bill Roberts
Anthropology
Office: Kent Hall 303
Email: wcroberts@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4387

Israel Ruiz
International Language and Culture
Office: Cobb 9
Email: iruiz@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4223

Merideth Taylor
Theater, Film, and Media Studies
Office: Montgomery Hall 112
Email: mmtaylor@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4237
Personal Website