St. Mary's College of Maryland Foundation Awards

Awards recognize the accomplishments of our students, faculty, and staff by academic departments, majors and programs, as well as service, leadership, and distinguished contributions to the College. Award recipients are selected through a nomination process. Students inquiring about award criteria should direct their questions to the appropriate department.

Arts Alliance Award for Excellence in Film and Media Studies

Barbara Bershon Arts Alliance Award in Music

Geneva Boone Award for Outstanding St. Mary's Projects

Joe Carroll Memorial Staff Award

S. Ethel Chance Award

The Class of 2007 Career and Professional Development Endowed Scholarship

Community Service Award

Coopersmith Leadership Award

Hampton Davey Award

Dean's Award for Academic Excellence in the First Year

Margaret Eagle Dixon Award in Literature

The Dodge Awards

Faculty Scholarship Award

Gentlemen's Club Alumni Award

Kathy Glockner Arts Alliance Award for Theater Excellence

Andy Kozak Faculty Contribution to Student Life Award

Margaret B. Marlay Award for English or History

Myron G. Marlay Award for Science

Maryland State Society DAR Scholarship

McCutcheon Family Art Award

Torre M. Meringolo Theater Award

Philip J. Mudd, Jr. Archaeology Scholarship

Gale West Parmentier Arts Alliance Award for Creative Writing

John R. Petruccelli Memorial Award

Alison Quinn Award in History

Deak Reynolds Scholarship in Economics

Elizabeth Reynolds Scholarship in Environmental Studies

Rhoda-Stark Memorial Award in Gender Studies

Henry Rosemont, Jr. Peace and Justice Award

David and Ginny Rosenbaum Award for Excellence in Journalism

William Thomas Rowe Endowed Scholarship in Art

Patti Runco Arts Alliance Award for Outstanding Work in the Annual Student Art Exhibit

St. Mary's County Garden Club Scholarship in Environmental Studies

The Society of the Ark and the Dove Centennial Scholarship

Don Stabile Doctoral Alumni Scholarship

Don Stabile Post-Graduate Alumni Scholarship

Weitzel Research Award

Alice Fleury Zamanakos and Arthur S. Zamanakos Prize in Music