St. Mary's College of Maryland, The Public Honors College
Admissions

Admissions: Contact Us

Admissions Staff


Gary Sherman, Vice President for Enrollment Management and Director of Admissions

Gary Sherman

Vice President for Enrollment Management and Dean of Admissions

Childhood Hometown:
Moorefield, West Virginia

Phone: 240-895-5005
Email: glsherman@smcm.edu

Michael J. Cummings

Michael J. Cummings

Director of Admissions

Childhood Hometown:
 Tully, New York

Phone: 240-895-5013
Email: mjcummings@smcm.edu

Beth Rushing

Jeffrey Smith

Associate Director of Admissions

Childhood Hometown:
New Castle, Delaware

Phone: 240-895-5015
Email: jesmith2@smcm.edu

Jeff's Travel Regions
In State: Prince George's County, Montgomery County, DC
Out of State: Virginia 
 

 

Jeb Barber

John "Jeb" Barber

Admissions Counselor

Childhood Hometown:
Kensington, Maryland

Phone: 240-895-5007
Email: jbbarber@smcm.edu

Jeb's Travel Regions
All transfers 

 

Lindsey Siferd

Lindsey Siferd '13

Admissions Counselor

Childhood Hometown:
Columbia, Maryland

Phone: 240-895-5011
Email: lmsiferd@smcm.edu

Lindsey's Travel Regions
In-state: Howard County, Charles County, Calvert County, St. Mary's County
Out of State: West Coast, Western States

 

Amanda Jengo '14

Amanda Jengo '14

Admissions Counselor

Childhood Hometown:
Groton, Connecticut

Phone: 240-895-5016
Email: aljengo@smcm.edu

Amanda's Travel Regions:
In State: Garrett County, Allegany County, Washington County, Frederick County, Montgomery County
Out of State: New England, Pennsylvania
 

 

 

Ciara Willett '14

Ciara Willett '14

Admissions Counselor

Childhood Hometown:
Silver Spring, Maryland

Phone: 240-895-5010
Email: clwillett@smcm.edu

Ciara's Travel Regions:
In State: Eastern Shore Counties, Anne Arundel County
Out of State: New York, New 
Jersey, Delaware  

 

 

Kyle Wise '14

Kyle Wise '14

Admissions Counselor

Childhood Hometown:
Baltimore, Maryland

Phone: 240-895-5006 
Email: kswise@smcm.edu 

Kyle's Travel Regions:
In State: Baltimore County, Baltimore City, Carroll County
Out of State: Southern States and Midwest