St. Mary's College of Maryland, The Public Honors College
About St. Mary's

About St. Mary's: Administration

Division of Student Affairs


Campus Center 143
(240) 895-4208

Roberto Ifill, Interim Dean of Students
rnifill@smcm.edu

Dean Ifill

Roberto N. (Bert) Ifill came to St. Mary’s College of Maryland in 2008 as a visiting assistant professor of economics. He was appointed as interim dean of students in 2012. Prior to St. Mary’s, Ifill has held a number of positions in higher education, as teacher administrator, funder and analyst. He has served at Williams College in Williamstown, Mass., Connecticut College in New London, Conn., and at Macalester College in St. Paul, Minn. Ifill earned his Ph.D. in economics from Yale University and his A.B. from Dartmouth College. He actively participates in a number of vocal ensembles in the Washington D.C. area, ranging from a high-end chamber chorus to a close harmony a cappella group.

Divisional Leadership Team

Lisa Youngborg, Administrative Assistant
layoungborg@smcm.edu

Kyle Bishop, Director of Counseling Services
kkbishop@smcm.edu

Joanne Goldwater, Associate Dean of Students and Director of Residence Life
jagoldwater@smcm.edu

Kelly Schroeder, Assistant Dean of Students and Director of Student Activities
kjschroeder@smcm.edu

Kelly Smolinsky, Student Conduct Officer
kasmolinsky@smcm.edu

Sean Tallarico, Director of Public Safety
smtallarico@smcm.edu

Linda Wallace, Director of Health Services
llwallace@smcm.edu